Data privacy statement

High data protection standards are integral to the Deutsche Post DHL Group brand, and IT security is of critical importance to our business operations. As a globally active company whose business model is based on connecting people and exchanging sensitive data, we believe we have a special responsibility in this regard.

The protection of your personal data throughout the entire business process is important to us. The following information is intended to provide you with an overview of how your data is processed.

General

This data privacy statement applies to data processing at

DHL Paket GmbH
Sträßchensweg 10
53225 Bonn, Germany

If you have any questions regarding the processing of your personal data, please contact the Data Protection Officer at DHL Paket GmbH. The data protection team will be happy to help if you have suggestions, complaints or requests for information.

DHL Paket GmbH
Gabriela Krader, LL.M
53250 Bonn, Germany
datenschutz@dpdhl.com

Competent supervisory authority:

Data processing in connection with postal and telecommunications services:

The Federal Commissioner for Data Protection and Freedom of Information (Bundesbeauftragte für den Datenschutz und die Informationsfreiheit)
Husarenstraße 30
53117 Bonn

Any other data processing by the data controller:

The North Rhine-Westphalia Commissioner for Data Protection (Landesbeauftragte für den Datenschutz Nordrhein-Westfalen)
Kavalleriestraße 2-4
40213 Düsseldorf, Germany

We process your data for a variety of reasons such as:

  • To fulfill a contract to which you or a sender are party
  • To make working with our IT systems as pleasant as possible
  • To send or display to you - where permitted - targeted advertising
  • To have your enquiries handled by our customer service
  • To meet our obligations within the framework of statutory requirements (e.g. the German Code of Criminal Procedure (Strafprozessordnung) or the German Foreign Trade and Payments Act (Außenwirtschaftsgesetz))
  • To fulfill our security requirements (e.g. for the purpose of solving crimes)
  • To compile statistics
  • To ensure quality, optimize processes and create planning security

Further details including the type of data, the purpose of data processing and the legal basis can be found on the respective DHL product pages (www.dhl.de).

Rights of the data subject

You have the following rights as a data subject:

a) The right to obtain information regarding the personal data we have stored about you

b) The right to rectification of any inaccurate personal data on file

c) The right to have data that is no longer required for the purpose stated erased or - where a requirement to store data exists - to have the processing thereof restricted

d) The right to receive personal data you have provided and to receive it in a structured, commonly used and machine-readable format

e) The right to file an objection if the processing of your data is based upon a legitimate interest/to its use for advertising purposes

f) The right to lodge a complaint with the competent supervisory authority if you have doubts about whether the processing of your data complies with data protection regulations.

To assert your rights, please contact us (by e-mail or letter) regarding your concerns about disclosure, correction and/or erasure of your personal data.

Send your e-mail to: dhlgeschaeftskundenportal@deutschepost.de

Send your letter to:
DHL Paket GmbH
Data protection enquiries GKP
Kruppstr. 74
45145 Essen

Your personal data will be erased or blocked as soon as the reason for retaining it ceases to apply. Data may also be retained for longer periods if statutory retention periods apply. Data may also be blocked or erased if a data retention period prescribed by law expires unless it is necessary to continue storing the data for the performance of a contract, billing or to provide evidence of correct performance until expiration of the liability periods.

The DPDHL Data Privacy Policy regulates the Group-wide standards for data processing with a special focus upon so-called third country transfers, meaning transfers of personal data to countries outside the European Union (EU) that do not have a recognized, adequate level of data protection. If you are interested in learning more about the DPDHL Data Privacy Policy, please use the following link:

Summary of DPDHL Group Data Privacy Policy (PDF)

Data processing during use of the DHL Business Customer Portal

Personal data means any information relating to an identified or identifiable natural person (referred to as the "data subject" in this text). This includes information such as name, address, telephone number and date of birth. Information that cannot be directly linked to your real identity - such as favorite websites or number of site users - is not considered personal data.

Access

For users of the DHL Business Customer Portal: To identify you uniquely as a user and communicate with you (e.g. during sign up or creation of a new shipment), we require some personal information from you. This information will be requested from you when you set up your personal user account for the DHL Business Customer Portal and includes the following: Salutation, last name, first name, address, e-mail address, telephone number, and/or cell phone number. We use your personal data exclusively for the technical administration of access to the DHL Business Customer Portal and to fulfill your wishes and requirements - i.e., primarily to process contracts concluded with you or to handle your enquiries. As the data is processed for the performance of a contract to which you are party, the legal basis for that processing is Article 6, Paragraph 1, Lit. b of the EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).

Visiting the DHL Business Customer Portal

DHL is committed to preserving user privacy. For security purposes, our web servers always save the connection data of the computer connecting to our site, a list of the webpages that you visit during your activities and of the functions you used, the date of your visit, the identification data of the type of browser, and the IP address when you use our Business Customer Portal. We do not record personal data such as your name, your address, telephone number or e-mail address unless you provide these details on your own initiative, for instance, by filling out an online contact form or using specific functions (e.g. storage of a sender address).

Article 6, Paragraph 1, Lit. f of the GDPR provides the legal basis for processing the above-mentioned data categories. For these reasons, and in particular to ensure safe and seamless connection, we have a legitimate interest in the processing of such data.

The DHL Business Customer Portal has contact forms that you can use to contact us electronically. If you use this option, the data entered in the input screen will be transmitted to us and stored.

We use the personal data you provide exclusively for the technical administration of the portal and to fulfill your wishes and requirements - i.e., primarily to process contracts concluded with customers or to handle their enquiries.

The following contains examples of data processed when contact forms are used:

  • Names
  • Address
  • Contact information
  • Banking information
  • Personal notifications

Personal data entered on an input screen is used primarily to process contact requests. In addition, data may also be processed for the following purposes whenever we have to address a customer concern or request:

  • Answering enquiries sent to the point of contact listed under contact information
  • Forwarding the inquiry to another responsible party at DHL Paket
  • Revision, correction of created documents (e.g. invoices)
  • Provision of compensation

The data is processed primarily for the performance of a contract pursuant to Article 6, Paragraph 1, Lit. b of the GDPR or if processing is necessary for the purposes of the legitimate interests pursued by the controller or by a third party pursuant to Article 6, Paragraph 1, Lit. f of the GDPR. DHL Paket has a legitimate interest in particular in safeguarding smooth process flows.

If you provide your consent, you will receive offers and specific tips on products and information relating to DHL and Deutsche Post AG that are tailored to your interests and preferences. You can unsubscribe to this information at any time simply by using the link in the e-mail or using our customer service contact form.

You will receive offers for interesting products and services from DHL and Deutsche Post AG through the contact channels you provide (also by e-mail and text message) only if you expressly provide your consent. Addressing and sending is handled by DHL Paket GmbH to avoid passing on your address data to third parties. Technical processing is handled by a service provider that will be explicitly required by DHL Paket GmbH to comply with data protection requirements. This process ensures that your address data is not provided to third parties by DHL Paket GmbH. Only in the event that you respond to information from companies that we selected, will they become privy to your address data.

DHL does not provide your personal data to third parties - and will not do so in the future - unless the provision of this information is required by law, required for contractual purposes or you have explicitly provided your consent. It may, for instance, be necessary to provide your address and order details to our sub-contractors when you order our products from us.

The use of the DHL Business Customer Portal may also require us to provide your data to other companies within Deutsche Post DHL Group and their subcontractors (e.g. DHL Express Germany).

Customer service and IT services are also outsourced. External service providers who process data on our behalf provide reasonable assurance that appropriate technical and organizational measures are taken to ensure that processing complies with the requirements of the European Union General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR). Pursuant to Article 28 of the GDPR, they are contractually obligated to maintain strict confidentiality. In such cases, DHL remains responsible for protecting your personal data. These external service providers process personal data only on the basis of documented instructions from DHL.

We use tracking software to determine the number and frequency of visitors to our website. We do not use this software to collect individual personal data or individual IP addresses. The data is used solely in anonymous and summarized form for statistical purposes and for further developing the functions of the DHL Business Customer Portal.

Cookies are small text files that make it possible for us to store data on your PC concerning you as a user while you use/visit the DHL Business Customer Portal. On the basis of Article 6, Paragraph 1, Lit. f of the GDPR, we only use so-called "session cookies" to optimize our website and to ensure that our website is convenient and user-friendly. These cookies are stored exclusively for the duration of your visit. "Persistent cookies" for storing information about users that repeatedly access our internet pages are not used.

When you use the DHL Business Customer Portal, we set the following cookies:

Type Designation Purpose Additional Information
Authentification _WL_AUTHCOOKIE_JSESSIONID This encrypted cookie is set as soon as you log in to the DHL Business Customer Portal (www.dhl-geschaeftskundenportal.de).  It is removed when the session ends.
 
Session Amsel A cookie managed by the portal to maintain the session. The cookie expires after 30 minutes if it is not refreshed during the session.  
Session BIGipServerRD_100_POOL_STD A cookie managed by the portal to maintain the session. The cookie expires after 30 minutes if it is not refreshed during the session.  
Session JSESSIONID A cookie managed by the webserver to maintain the HTTP session. The cookie expires after 30 minutes if it is not refreshed during the session.  
Session NOLSESSIONID A cookie managed by the portal to maintain the session. The cookie expires after 30 minutes if it is not refreshed during the session.  
Session RPISESSIONID A cookie managed by the portal to maintain the session. The cookie expires after 30 minutes if it is not refreshed during the session.  
Settings vls_isPopUpBlockerActive A cookie managed by the portal. Used to manage the pop-up blocker settings for shipping. This cookie expires after one year at the latest.  

You can also take advantage of our offers with cookies deactivated. You can set your browser so that cookies are not saved on your computer or are restricted to certain websites. You can also have the browser notify you as soon as a cookie is sent. Cookies can also be deleted  from your computer hard drive at any time (see file: "Cookies"). Please note, however, that that this will typically limit both the way the page is presented and user guidance. Most browsers have settings that offer some control over the overwhelming majority of cookies. If you would like further information about cookies, including information about the type of cookies set and how they can be managed and deleted, please visit the website "All About Cookies" at http://www.allaboutcookies.org/. For information about cookies that is specific to the European Union and on different options for their deactivation, you can also visit the website "Your Online Choices" at http://www.youronlinechoices.eu/.

Not everyone uses a browser to visit our website. Some users access the DHL website or related applications via a mobile device. In such cases, it may not be possible to deactivate cookies or to adjust web browser settings.

Transfer to third countries means that data is transmitted to countries outside the European Economic Area (EEA) or is accessed from there. When you use the DHL Business Customer Portal, your data is without exception not processed in a third country.

DHL takes all of the necessary technical and organizational security measures to protect your personal data from being lost or misused. For instance, your data is saved in a secure operating environment which is not accessible to the public. In certain cases, your personal data is encrypted by Secure Socket Layer technology (SSL) during transmission. This means that an approved encryption procedure is used for communication between your computer and Deutsche Post DHL Group servers if your browser supports SSL.

Should you wish to contact DHL by e-mail, it is important to be aware that the confidentiality of the information you send cannot be guaranteed. The contents of e-mail messages can be read by third parties. We therefore recommend you send us confidential information directly from the DHL Business Customer Portal or by postal mail.

The contents of our data privacy statement are reviewed at regular intervals.

DHL reserves the right to change its data privacy statement at any time with or without prior notice. Please check back regularly to ensure you are informed of any changes. By using this DHL website, you declare that you accept this data privacy statement.

You can download this document for your documentation.

Last revised: May 2018

Datenschutzerklärung

Hohe Datenschutzstandards sind ein Teil des Markenkerns von Deutsche Post DHL Group, ebenso wie die Sicherheit unserer IT-Systeme von besonderer Bedeutung für unser Geschäft ist. Als weltweit tätiges Unternehmen, dessen Geschäftsmodell auf der Vernetzung von Menschen und dem Austausch sensibler Daten beruht, sehen wir uns hier in besonderer Verantwortung.

Der Schutz Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten im Zuge des gesamten Geschäftsprozesses ist uns ein wichtiges Anliegen. Die nachfolgenden Hinweise sollen Ihnen einen Überblick über die Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten liefern.

Allgemein

Diese Datenschutzhinweise gelten für die Datenverarbeitung der:

DHL Paket GmbH
Sträßchensweg 10
53225 Bonn

Wenn Sie Fragen in Bezug auf die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an die Datenschutzbeauftragte der DHL Paket GmbH. Das Datenschutzteam steht Ihnen bei Auskunftsersuchen, Anregungen oder Beschwerden zur Verfügung.

DHL Paket GmbH
Gabriela Krader, LL.M
53250 Bonn
datenschutz@dpdhl.com

Zuständige Aufsichtsbehörde:

Datenverarbeitungen im Zusammenhang mit Post- und Telekommunikationsdienstleistungen:

Die Bundesbeauftragte für den Datenschutz und die Informationsfreiheit
Husarenstraße 30
53117 Bonn

Sonstige Datenverarbeitungen durch den Verantwortlichen:
Die Landesbeauftragte für den Datenschutz Nordrhein Westfalen
Kavalleriestraße 2-4
40213 Düsseldorf

Wir verarbeiten Ihre Daten beispielsweise, um

  • den mit Ihnen bzw. einem Absender geschlossenen Vertrag zu erfüllen,
  • das Arbeiten mit unseren IT-Systemen so angenehm wie möglich zu gestalten,
  • Ihnen - sofern zulässig - bedarfsgerechte Werbung zukommen zu lassen bzw.
    anzuzeigen,
  • Ihre Anliegen durch unseren Kundenservice zu bearbeiten,
  • gemäß Verpflichtungen im Rahmen gesetzlicher Anforderungen (z.B. Strafprozessordnung,
    Außenwirtschaftsgesetz),
  • im Rahmen unserer Sicherheitsbelange (z.B. zwecks Aufdeckung von Straftaten),
  • zwecks Erstellung von Statistiken
  • und zu Zwecken der Qualitätssicherung, Prozessoptimierung und Planungssicherheit.

Weitere Details inkl. zu der Art der Daten, dem Verarbeitungszweck und den Rechtsgrundlagen finden Sie auf den Seiten zu den jeweiligen Produkten unter www.dhl.de.

Betroffenenrechte

Ihnen stehen die folgenden Betroffenenrechte zu

a) Auskunft über die Daten zu erhalten, die wir über Sie gespeichert haben,

b) Berichtigung sofern Ihre Daten nicht korrekt gespeichert sind,

c) Löschung oder - sofern Speicherpflichten bestehen - Einschränkung der Verarbeitung der für den genannten Zweck nicht mehr erforderlichen Daten,

d) Daten, die von ihnen bereitgestellt wurden, in einem strukturierten, gängigen und maschinenlesbaren Format zu erhalten,

e) Widerspruch einzulegen, sofern die Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten auf einem berechtigten Interesse beruht/ gegen die Verwendung zu Werbezwecken

f) Beschwerde bei der zuständigen Aufsichtsbehörde einzulegen, sofern Sie Zweifel an einer datenschutzkonformen Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten haben.

Bzgl. der Geltendmachung Ihrer Rechte senden Sie uns bitte Ihr Anliegen zu Auskunft, Berichtigung und/oder Löschung Ihrer persönlichen Daten.

Senden Sie Ihre E-Mail an: dhlgeschaeftskundenportal@deutschepost.de

Senden Sie Ihren Brief an:
DHL Paket GmbH
Datenschutzanfrage GKP
Kruppstr. 74
45145 Essen

Ihre personenbezogenen Daten werden gelöscht oder gesperrt, sobald der Zweck der Speicherung entfällt. Eine Speicherung kann darüber hinaus aufgrund gesetzlicher Aufbewahrungsfristen erfolgen. Eine Sperrung oder Löschung der Daten erfolgt auch dann, wenn eine gesetzlich vorgeschriebene Speicherfrist abläuft, es sei denn, dass eine Erforderlichkeit zur weiteren Speicherung der Daten für eine Vertragserfüllung und Abrechnung sowie zum Nachweis der korrekten Erfüllung bis zum Ablauf von Haftungsfristen besteht.

Die Konzerndatenschutzrichtlinie (DPDHL Group Data Privacy Policy) regelt die konzernweit gültigen Standards der Datenverarbeitung mit einem besonderen Fokus auf so genannte Drittlandtransfers, d. h. Übermittlungen persönlicher Daten in Länder außerhalb der EU, die kein anerkanntes angemessenes Datenschutzniveau haben. Wenn Sie mehr über die Konzerndatenschutzrichtlinie erfahren möchten, nutzen Sie bitte diesen Link:

Konzerndatenschutzrichtlinie Zusammenfassung (PDF)

Datenverarbeitung bei der Nutzung unseres DHL Geschäftskundenportals

Personenbezogene Daten sind alle Informationen, die sich auf eine identifizierte oder identifizierbare natürliche Person (im Folgenden „betroffene Person“) beziehen. Dazu zählen Daten wie Name, Anschrift, Telefonnummer und Geburtsdatum. Daten, die sich nicht direkt mit Ihrer Identität verknüpfen lassen - wie bevorzugte Webseiten oder Zahl der Nutzer einer Seite - gelten nicht als personenbezogene Daten.

Zugang

Für Nutzer des DHL Geschäftskundenportals: Um Sie als Teilnehmer eindeutig identifizieren und mit Ihnen kommunizieren zu können (z. B. bei der Anmeldung, Erstellung einer neuen Sendung), benötigen wir von Ihnen einige personenbezogene Daten. Diese werden bei der Anlage Ihres persönlichen Benutzers für das DHL Geschäftskundenportal abgefragt und umfassen Anrede, Name, Vorname, Anschrift, E-Mail-Adresse, Telefonnummer und/ oder Mobilfunknummer. Ihre personenbezogenen Daten nutzen wir ausschließlich für die technische Verwaltung des Zugriffs für das DHL Geschäftskundenportal und zur Erfüllung Ihrer Wünsche und Anforderungen – also in erster Linie zur Abwicklung mit Ihnen geschlossener Verträge oder zur Beantwortung Ihrer Anfragen. Die Rechtsgrundlage für die Datenverarbeitung ist Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. b DSGVO, da die Verarbeitung für die Erfüllung eines Vertrages erfolgt, an dem Sie beteiligt sind.

Besuch des DHL Geschäftskundenportals

DHL sorgt für den Schutz der Daten der Nutzer. Wenn Sie unser DHL Geschäftskundenportal nutzen, speichern unsere Webserver aus Sicherheitsgründen stets die Verbindungsdaten des Rechners, der auf unsere Seite zugreift, eine Liste der von Ihnen im Rahmen Ihrer Tätigkeit besuchten Webseiten und Funktionen und das Datum Ihres Besuchs, die Identifikationsdaten des von Ihnen verwendeten Browsertyps und die IP-Adresse. Weitere persönliche Daten wie Ihr Name, Ihre Anschrift, Telefonnummer oder E-Mail-Adresse werden nicht erfasst, es sei denn, Sie stellen diese Daten von sich aus zur Verfügung, z.B. beim Ausfüllen eines Online-Kontaktformulars, der Nutzung bestimmter Funktionen (bspw. Speicherung einer Absenderadresse).

Die Rechtsgrundlage für die Verarbeitung der vorgenannten Datenkategorien ist Art. 6 Absatz 1  lit. f DSGVO. Aus diesen Gründen, insbesondere zur Gewährleistung der Sicherheit und eines reibungslosen Verbindungsaufbaus, haben wir ein berechtigtes Interesse an der Verarbeitung dieser Daten.

Im DHL Geschäftskundenportal sind Kontaktformulare vorhanden, welche für die elektronische Kontaktaufnahme genutzt werden können. Nimmt der Nutzer diese Möglichkeit wahr, so werden die in der Eingabemaske eingegebenen Daten an uns übermittelt und gespeichert.

Die vom Nutzer zur Verfügung gestellten personenbezogenen Daten nutzen wir ausschließlich für die technische Verwaltung des Portals und zur Erfüllung der Wünsche und Anforderungen - also in erster Linie zur Abwicklung mit Kunden geschlossener Verträge oder deren Anfragen.

Im Folgenden finden Sie Datenarten, die im Rahmen der Kontaktformulare verarbeitet werden können:

  • Namen
  • Anschrift
  • Kontaktinformationen
  • Bankinformationen
  • Persönliche Mitteilungen

Die Verarbeitung der personenbezogenen Daten aus der Eingabemaske dient uns primär zur Bearbeitung der Kontaktaufnahme. Darüber hinaus kann im Rahmen der Bearbeitung eines Kundenanliegens eine Datenverarbeitung beispielsweise zu folgenden Zwecken erfolgen:

  • Beantwortung der Anfrage an die angegebenen Kontaktinformationen
  • Weiterleitung der Anfrage an eine andere, zuständige Stelle bei der DHL Paket
  • Korrektur, Berichtigungen von erstellten Dokumenten (bspw. Rechnungen)
  • Erbringung von Ersatzleistungen

Die Daten werden vorrangig für die Vertragserfüllung gemäß Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. b DSGVO sowie zur Wahrung berechtigter Interessen gemäß Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DSGVO verarbeitet. Ein berechtigtes Interesse seitens DHL Paket besteht insbesondere darin, einen reibungslosen Prozessablauf zu gewährleisten.

Im Fall Ihrer Einwilligung werden Ihnen auf Ihre Interessen und Vorlieben abgestimmte Angebote und gezielte Tipps zu Produkten und Informationen rund um DHL und die Deutsche Post AG unterbreitet. Diese Informationen können Sie jederzeit einfach über einen Link in der E-Mail oder über das Kontaktformular unseres Kundenservices abbestellen.

Nur wenn Sie ausdrücklich Ihr Einverständnis geben, werden Sie über die von Ihnen angegebenen Kontaktwege (auch per E-Mail und SMS) von der DHL und der Deutsche Post AG Angebote zu interessanten Produkten und Dienstleistungen erhalten. Dabei wird die Adressierung und Aussendung zur Vermeidung einer Adressweitergabe von der DHL Paket GmbH durchgeführt. Die technische Abwicklung erfolgt durch ein Dienstleistungsunternehmen, das von der DHL Paket GmbH auf die Einhaltung der datenschutzrechtlichen Auflagen ausdrücklich verpflichtet wird. Eine Weitergabe Ihrer Adressdaten durch die DHL Paket GmbH an Dritte erfolgt auf diese Weise nicht. Nur durch eine Rückantwort Ihrerseits auf die Informationen der von uns ausgewählten Unternehmen, erhalten diese Kenntnis von Ihren Adressdaten.

DHL gibt Ihre personenbezogenen Daten nicht an Dritte weiter und wird dies auch in Zukunft nicht tun, es sei denn, dies ist gesetzlich vorgeschrieben, für den Vertragszweck erforderlich oder Sie haben ausdrücklich eingewilligt. Beispielsweise kann es notwendig sein, Ihre Anschrift und Bestelldaten an unsere Subunternehmer weiterzugeben, wenn Sie bei unsere Produkte bestellen.

Die Nutzung des DHL Geschäftskundenportals kann ebenfalls eine Datenweitergabe an andere Gesellschaften der Deutsche Post DHL Group und deren Subunternehmer erfordern (bspw. DHL Express Deutschland).

Weiterhin sind Leistungen zum Kundenservice oder auch bzgl. der IT an Dienstleister ausgelagert. Externe Dienstleister, die Daten in unserem Auftrag verarbeiten, bieten hinreichend Garantien dafür, dass geeignete technische und organisatorische Maßnahmen so durchgeführt werden, dass die Verarbeitung im Einklang mit den Anforderungen der EU Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (DSGVO) erfolgt. Sie sind gemäß Art. 28 DSGVO vertraglich u.a. zur strikten Geheimhaltung verpflichtet. In diesen Fällen ist DHL weiterhin verantwortlich für den Schutz Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten. Die externen Dienstleister verarbeiten personenbezogene Daten nur auf dokumentierter Weisung von DHL.

Wir setzen Tracking-Software ein, um festzustellen, wie viele Nutzer unsere Webseite besuchen und wie oft. Wir nutzen diese Software nicht zur Erfassung individueller personenbezogener Daten oder individueller IP-Adressen. Die Daten werden ausschließlich in anonymer und zusammengefasster Form für statistische Zwecke und zur Weiterentwicklung des Funktionsangebots des DHL Geschäftskundenportals verwendet.

Cookies sind kleine Textdateien, die es uns ermöglichen, konkret auf Ihren PC und Sie als User bezogene Daten zu speichern, während Sie das DHL Geschäftskundenportal besuchen/ verwenden. Auf der Grundlage von Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DSGVO verwenden wir im DHL Geschäftskundenportal ausschließlich so genannte "Sitzungs-Cookies", um unsere Webseite zu optimieren und eine komfortable und ungestörte Nutzung zu gewährleisten. Diese Cookies werden  ausschließlich für die Dauer Ihres Besuchs gespeichert werden. "Dauerhafte Cookies" zur Speicherung von Informationen über Nutzer ein, die wiederholt auf eine unserer Internetseiten zugreifen, werden nicht eingesetzt.

Wenn Sie das DHL Geschäftskundenportal nutzen, setzen wir die folgenden Cookies:

Typ Bezeichnung Zweck Weitere Informationen
Authentification _WL_AUTHCOOKIE_JSESSIONID Dieses verschlüsselte Cookie wird gesetzt, sobald Sie sich auf www.dhl-geschaeftskundenportal.de einloggen. Mit Ablauf der Sitzung wird es entfernt.  
Sitzung Amsel Vom Portal verwaltetes Cookie zur Aufrechterhaltung der Sitzung. Das Cookie läuft nach 30 Minuten ab, sofern es innerhalb der Sitzung nicht aktualisiert wird.  
Sitzung BIGipServerRD_100_POOL_STD Vom Portal verwaltetes Cookie zur Aufrechterhaltung der Sitzung. Das Cookie läuft nach 30 Minuten ab, sofern es innerhalb der Sitzung nicht aktualisiert wird.  
Sitzung JSESSIONID Vom Webserver verwaltetes Cookie zur Aufrechterhaltung der HTTP-Session. Das Cookie läuft nach 30 Minuten ab, sofern es innerhalb der Sitzung nicht aktualisiert wird.  
Sitzung LFR_SESSION_STATE_4796694
Vom Portal verwaltetes Cookie zur Aufrechterhaltung der Sitzung. Das Cookie läuft nach 30 Minuten ab, sofern es innerhalb der Sitzung nicht aktualisiert wird.  
Sitzung NOLSESSIONID Vom Portal verwaltetes Cookie zur Aufrechterhaltung der Sitzung. Das Cookie läuft nach 30 Minuten ab, sofern es innerhalb der Sitzung nicht aktualisiert wird.  
Sitzung RPISESSIONID Vom Portal verwaltetes Cookie zur Aufrechterhaltung der Sitzung. Das Cookie läuft nach 30 Minuten ab, sofern es innerhalb der Sitzung nicht aktualisiert wird.  
Einstellung vls_isPopUpBlockerActive Vom Portal verwaltetes Cookie. Wird verwendet, um die Pop-up-Blocker-Einstellung für Versenden zu verwalten. Das Cookie läuft nach spätestens einem Jahr ab.  

Eine Nutzung unserer Angebote ist auch ohne Cookies möglich. Sie können in Ihrem Browser das Speichern von Cookies deaktivieren, auf bestimmte Websites beschränken oder Ihren Browser so einstellen, dass er sie benachrichtigt, sobald ein Cookie gesendet wird. Sie können Cookies auch jederzeit von der Festplatte ihres Computers löschen (Ordner: "Cookies"). Bitte beachten Sie aber, dass Sie in diesem Fall mit einer eingeschränkten Darstellung der Seite und mit einer eingeschränkten Benutzerführung rechnen müssen. Die meisten Browser ermöglichen in ihren Einstellungen eine gewisse Steuerung der überwiegenden Mehrzahl der Cookies. Für weitere Informationen über Cookies, darunter auch zur Frage, welche Cookies gesetzt wurden und wie sie zu verwalten und zu löschen sind, besuchen Sie All About Cookies unter http://www.allaboutcookies.org/. Für weitere EU-spezifische Hinweise zu Cookies und zu den verschiedenen Möglichkeiten für deren Deaktivierung können Sie auch folgende Website von Your Online Choices unter http://www.youronlinechoices.eu/ besuchen.

Nicht jeder besucht unsere Website anhand eines Webbrowsers. So werden einige Benutzer auf die Website von DHL oder zugehörige Anwendungen mit einem mobilen Gerät zugreifen. In diesem Fall ist es unter Umständen nicht möglich, Cookies zu deaktivieren oder Webbrowser-Einstellungen anzupassen.

Der Drittstaatentransfer bedeutet, dass die Daten in einen Staat außerhalb des Europäischen Wirtschaftsraums (EWR) weitergeleitet werden oder es erfolgt ein Zugriff von dort. Die Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten in einem Drittstaat erfolgt im Rahmen des DHL Geschäftskundenportals nicht grundsätzlich nicht.

DHL ergreift alle notwendigen technischen und organisatorischen Sicherheitsmaßnahmen zum Schutz Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten vor Missbrauch oder Verlust. Ihre Daten werden beispielsweise in einer sicheren, der Öffentlichkeit nicht zugänglichen Betriebsumgebung gespeichert. In bestimmten Fällen werden Ihre personenbezogenen Daten während der Übermittlung durch die Secure Socket Layer (SSL)-Technologie verschlüsselt. Das heißt, ein zugelassenes Verschlüsselungsverfahren wird für die Kommunikation zwischen Ihrem Rechner und den DHL-Servern verwendet, sofern Ihr Browser SSL unterstützt.

Wollen Sie DHL per E-Mail anschreiben, sollten Sie bedenken, dass die Geheimhaltung der übermittelten Informationen nicht garantiert werden kann. Die Inhalte der E-Mail-Nachrichten können von Dritten gelesen werden. Wir empfehlen Ihnen deshalb, uns vertrauliche Informationen direkt aus dem DHL Geschäftskundenportal oder auf dem Postweg zu übermitteln.

Der Inhalt unserer Datenschutzerklärung wird regelmäßig überprüft.

DHL behält sich das Recht vor, die Datenschutzerklärung jederzeit mit oder ohne Vorankündigung abzuändern. Bitte informieren Sie sich regelmäßig von sich aus über Veränderungen. Mit der Nutzung dieser Webseite von DHL erklären Sie sich mit dieser Datenschutzerklärung einverstanden.

Sie können sich dieses Dokument für Ihre Unterlagen herunterladen.

Stand: 24.05.2018