Image regarding the topic DHL Service Named Person Only

DHL SERVICES FOR BUSINESS CUSTOMERS
Send goods discreetly with Named Person Only

DHL SERVICES FOR BUSINESS CUSTOMERS
Send goods discreetly with Named Person Only

Gifts, health products or erotic items: Some purchases call for particular discretion. DHL's "Named Person Only" service is an easy and cost-effective way to make sure your parcels are only released to the recipient in person or to a "specifically"1 authorized person.

Benefits of Named Person Only

  • Discreet shipping
  • Recipient identified with an ID document
  • Someone else can be authorized

Named Person Only - for greater discretion

Are you interested in sending items with Named Person Only?

I am already a business customer of DHL Paket and would like to send goods with Named Person Only.

I am not yet a business customer of DHL Paket but am interested in sending good with Named Person Only.

If an item is sent with the Named Person Only service, our deliverer asks the person accepting the item to show their ID unless they are already known to the deliverer personally. The goods will only be delivered to the recipient in person or to someone they have a specifically1 authorized.

The service is already included in your contract and can be ordered directly via DHL's dispatch logistics systems ("Send" function in the DHL Business Customer Portal). You can also use the service if you program your own systems in-house. Simply send us the recipient's address, first name and last name, and we will take care of discreet delivery.

Send your parcels discretely with Named Person Only if they contain goods such as:

  • Cosmetics, pharmaceuticals und health products
  • Gifts
  • Erotic items
  • Alcohol and spirits
  • Tobacco products, e-cigarettes and accessories
  • etc.

EUR 1.49 plus VAT, in addition to the parcel price

  Named Person Only
Visual Age Check Ident-Check
Information required from sender

First name

Last name

Minimum age
(16 or 18) 2

First name

Last name

Date of birth and/or minimum age

Release to an authorized person  1  3 -
Check at the point of delivery ID checked only if the recipient is not personally known to the deliverer ID checked if the recipient is not obviously above the specified minimum age ID checked and documented
Price EUR 1.49 EUR 0.99 EUR 2.99

 

1 This requires a "specific" authorization to be issued, i.e. a letter with the following information: "Person XY is authorized to receive the item with the number 123 on my behalf" (the notification card meets this requirement). A general authorization such as "Person XY is authorized to represent me in postal matters." is not sufficient.
2 You must already have checked the age of the purchaser - and of the recipient if they are different - before you send the item.
3 Authorization can be given to anyone above the specified minimum age.

Symbolbild DHL Service Persönliche Übergabe

DHL SERVICES FÜR GESCHÄFTSKUNDEN
Waren diskret versenden mit
persönlicher Übergabe

DHL SERVICES FÜR GESCHÄFTSKUNDEN
Waren diskret versenden mit
persönlicher Übergabe

Geschenke, Hygiene- oder Erotikartikel: Bei manchen Bestellungen ist besondere Diskretion gefragt. Mit dem DHL Service Persönliche Übergabe stellen Sie einfach und günstig sicher, dass Ihre Pakete nur an den Empfänger persönlich oder an eine besonders1 bevollmächtigte Person übergeben werden.

Ihre Vorteile von Persönliche Übergabe

  • Diskreter Warenversand
  • Ausweisgestützte Identifikation des Empfängers
  • Bevollmächtigung einer weiteren Person möglich

Persönliche Übergabe - für mehr Diskretion

Haben Sie Interesse am diskreten Warenversand mit persönlicher Übergabe?

Ich bin bereits Geschäftskunde bei DHL Paket und möchte Waren mit persönlicher Übergabe versenden.

Ich bin noch kein Geschäftskunde bei DHL Paket und habe Interesse am Versand mit persönlicher Übergabe.

Alle Informationen zu persönlicher Übergabe im Film:

Beim Versand mit dem Service Persönliche Übergabe lässt sich unsere Zustellkraft den Ausweis der Empfangsperson zeigen, wenn diese nicht persönlich bekannt ist. Die Ware wird nur an den Empfänger persönlich oder an eine durch diesen besonders1 bevollmächtigte Person ausgehändigt.

Der Service ist bereits Bestandteil Ihres Vertrags und kann direkt über das DHL Versandlogistiksystem (Funktion "Versenden" im Post & DHL Geschäftskundenportal) beauftragt werden. Selbstverständlich steht Ihnen der Service auch zur Verfügung, wenn Sie eigenständig programmieren. Sie übermitteln uns einfach Anschrift, Vorname und Nachname des Empfängers und wir übernehmen die diskrete Zustellung.

Versenden Sie Ihre Pakete diskret mit persönlicher Übergabe bei Warengruppen wie:

  • Kosmetik, Drogerie- und Hygieneartikeln
  • Geschenken
  • Erotikartikeln
  • Alkohol und Spirituosen
  • Tabakprodukten, E-Zigaretten und Zubehör
  • etc.

1,49 EUR zzgl. MwSt. zusätzlich zum Paketpreis

  Persönliche Übergabe
Alterssichtprüfung Ident-Check
Pflichtangaben
des Versenders

Vorname

Nachname

Mindestalter
(16 oder 18) 2

Vorname

Nachname

Geburtsdatum und/oder Mindestalter

Übergabe an
bevollmächtigte
Person
 1  3 -
Prüfung bei
Zustellung
Prüfung eines Ausweisdokuments nur, wenn Empfänger dem Zusteller nicht persönlich bekannt ist Prüfung eines Ausweisdokuments, wenn das vorgegebene Mindestalter nicht offensichtlich ersichtlich ist Prüfung und Dokumentation eines Ausweisdokuments
Preis EUR 1,49 EUR 0,99 EUR 2,99

 

1 Voraussetzung ist die Erstellung einer "besonderen" Vollmacht, d. h. ein Schreiben mit folgenden Angaben: "Person XY ist berechtigt, die Sendung mit der Nummer 123 für mich entgegenzunehmen" (die Benachrichtigungskarte erfüllt diese Vorgabe). Eine allgemeine Vollmacht "Person XY ist berechtigt, mich in Postangelegenheiten zu vertreten" ist nicht ausreichend.
2 Das Alter des Bestellers - bei Abweichen auch das des Empfängers - muss bereits vor dem Versand durch Sie überprüft werden. 
3 Vollmacht für jede Person möglich, die das geforderte Mindestalter erreicht hat.