Banner

DHL PAPERLESS TRADE
Less paperwork -
more time for your business

DHL PAPERLESS TRADE
Less paperwork -
more time for your business

Save time and money when creating your dutiable international shipments: With DHL Paperless Trade, you can easily submit your customs paperwork online, eliminating the need to print out and attach commercial or pro forma invoices and export documentation to your shipment.

YOUR BENEFITS

  • Save time: Simply transmit accompanying paperwork online
  • Save money: Reduction of paper and printing costs
  • Protecting the environment: Reduced paper consumption
  • Faster customs clearance: Digital transmission of paperwork
  • Individualize documents: Integrate digital signature and company logo into your invoices

How DHL Paperless Trade works

Use DHL Paperless Trade with ease

Simply click on the shipping solution you use to prepare your Express shipments and learn how to use Paperless Trade.

Paperless Trade is directly available for you in the online shipping system MyDHL+. Simply activate the function in your settings and benefit from the advantages the next time you create a shipment. Find out how easy it is in this How-to-Guide or in our video tutorials on how to activate and use Paperless Trade (both only available in German).

If you transfer your shipment data to DHL Express via one of these interfaces, PLT is available for you. Please contact your sales contact to find out how you can use PLT.

If you transfer your shipment data to DHL Express using a self-programmed shipping solution, please contact your sales contact. He will be happy to help you integrate the PLT service into your shipping setup.

If you handle your express shipments via your online shop and use the solutions of well-known providers such as Shopify, JTL, Magento, Shopware, woocommerce etc., please check with your shop provider whether they already offer a plug-in/add-in for using DHL Paperless Trade for express shipping.

Learn more about DHL Paperless Trade (PLT)

For some consignments, customs accompanying documents must be physically available in original form despite the use of PLT. In this case, customs documents are sent via your online shipping system with PLT as a digital image and the original documents additionally need to attached to the shipment. This applies to consignments for which the following documents (examples) must be enclosed:

  • ATA Carnet
  • certificate of origin
  • proofs of preference, (e.g. invoices or other customary documents with original signed declarations of origin, movement certificates EUR.1, EUR.MED, A.TR, Form A)
  • phytosanitary certificate
  • CITES certificates
  • documents for dangerous goods transport

PLT is free for all DHL Express customers

Not a DHL Express customer yet? Then simply get in touch with us!

dummy

DHL PAPERLESS TRADE
Weniger Papierkram -
mehr Zeit für Ihr Business

DHL PAPERLESS TRADE
Weniger Papierkram -
mehr Zeit für Ihr Business

Sparen Sie Zeit und Geld bei der Erstellung Ihrer zollpflichtigen internationalen Warensendungen: Mit DHL Paperless Trade können Sie Ihre Zollbegleitdokumente einfach online übermitteln und brauchen Handels- oder Proforma-Rechnung sowie Ausfuhrbegleitdokumente nicht mehr auszudrucken und an der Sendung anzubringen.

IHRE VORTEILE

  • Zeit sparen: Begleitdokumente einfach online übermitteln
  • Geld sparen: Reduzierung von Kosten für Papier und Druck
  • Umwelt schonen: Geringerer Papierverbrauch
  • Schnellere Zollabwicklung: Digitale Übermittlung aller Dokumente
  • Dokumente individualisieren: Digitale Signatur und Firmen-Logo in Ihre Rechnungen integrieren
  • Kostenlos: DHL Paperless Trade einfach und ohne Kosten nutzen

So funktioniert DHL Paperless Trade

In diesem Video sehen Sie, wie einfach Sie durch die Nutzung von Paperless Trade Zeit und Geld sparen können (Video bald auch auf Deutsch verfügbar).

DHL Paperless Trade ganz einfach nutzen

Klicken Sie einfach auf die Versandlösung, die Sie zum Vorbereiten Ihrer Express-Sendungen verwenden und erfahren Sie, wie Sie Paperless Trade nutzen können.

Im Online-Versandsystem MyDHL+ ist Paperless Trade direkt für Sie verfügbar. Aktivieren Sie die Funktion einfach in Ihren Einstellungen und profitieren Sie gleich bei der nächsten Sendungserstellung von den Vorteilen. Wie leicht es ist, erfahren Sie in diesem How-to-Guide oder in unseren Video-Tutorials zur Aktivierung und Anwendung von Paperless Trade.

Übermitteln Sie Ihre Sendungsdaten über eine dieser Schnittstellen an DHL Express, ist PLT für Sie verfügbar. Bitte kontaktieren Sie Ihren Ansprechpartner im Vertrieb, um zu erfahren, wie Sie PLT nutzen können.

Übermitteln Sie Ihre Sendungsdaten über eine eigenprogrammierte Versandlösung an DHL Express, wenden Sie sich bitte an Ihren Ansprechpartner im Vertrieb. Er unterstützt Sie gern dabei, den Service PLT in Ihr Versand-Setup einzubinden.

Wickeln Sie Ihren Express-Versand über Ihren Online-Shop ab und nutzen dabei die Lösungen von bekannten Anbietern wie z.B. Shopify, JTL, Magento, Shopware, woocommerce etc., informieren Sie sich bitte bei Ihrem Shopanbieter, ob dieser bereits ein Plugin/Add-in für die Nutzung von DHL Paperless Trade für den Express-Versand anbietet.

Mehr über DHL Paperless Trade (PLT) erfahren

Bei einigen Sendungen müssen auch bei der Nutzung von PLT Zollbegleitdokumente in Originalform angehangen werden. In diesem Fall können die Sendungen dennoch über MyDHL+ mit PLT versendet werden, die entsprechenden Originaldokumente müssen aber zusätzlich an der Sendungen angebracht werden. Dies betrifft Sendungen, bei denen die folgenden Dokumente beigelegt werden müssen:

  • Carnet ATA
  • Ursprungszeugnis
  • Präferenznachweise, (z.B. präferenzielle Ursprungserklärungen ohne Bewilligungsnummer, EUR.1, EUR.MED, A.TR, Form A)
  • Pflanzengesundheitszeugnis
  • CITES-Bescheinigungen